## Virginia Invasive Species Working Group

January 3, 2024 Patrick Henry Building Meeting Room 1 Richmond, Virginia 1:00 PM

**The Honorable Travis A. Voyles Chairman of the Working Group** *Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources* 

**The Honorable Matthew Lohr Vice-Chair of the Working Group** *Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry* 

**Dr. Derek Aday** Director Virginia Institute of Marine Science

**Dr. Jacob Barney** Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Department of Plant Pathology, Physiology and Weed Science

**Mr. Steven C. Brich** *Commissioner Department of Transportation* 

**Mr. Ryan Brown** *Director Department of Wildlife Resources* 

**Mr. Rob Farrell** State Forester Department of Forestry

**Mr. Jamie Green** Commissioner Virginia Marine Resources Commission **Mr. Joseph Guthrie** *Commissioner Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services* 

**Mr. Troy Morris** *Planning & Forest Ecology Group Staff Officer United States Forest Service* 

**Mr. Mike Rolband** *Director Department of Environmental Quality* 

**Ms. Nicole Rovner** The Nature Conservancy Conservation Community Representative

**Mr. Marshall Saunders** *Virginia Nursery and Landscaping Association Agriculture Industry Representative* 

**Dr. Karen Shelton** *Commissioner Department of Health* 

**Mr. Matthew Wells** *Director Department of Conservation and Recreation* 

vacant Commercial Representative

## AGENDA

- I. Welcome & Call to Order Secretary Voyles
- II. Report on the Request of the Virginia General Assembly for "industry resources and recommendations ...for the full implementation of the existing Virginia Invasive Species Management Plan." Secretaries Lohr and Voyles
- **III.** Approval of the DCR Invasive Plant Assessment Process Mr. Kevin Heffernan, DCR
- IV. Invasive Plant List Update Timeline Mr. Kevin Heffernan, DCR
- V. Report on Applicable Legislation Passed in 2023 Mr. Kevin Heffernan, DCR
- VI. Reports and Comments from Members of the Working Group Secretary Voyles

Virginia Invasive Species Working Group January 3, 2024 Agenda Page 2

- VII. Public Comment Secretary Voyles
- VIII. Additional Business Secretary Voyles
  - IX. Adjournment Secretary Voyles